Yesterday I was in a funk and felt like punching something. I’m not a man of violence so I certainly was not looking for an actual human punching bag. However, as a blogger, a certain amount of punching is possible. I was tempted to write a blog about Donald Trump and to defend Megyn Kelly. Normally, apolitical is the best term to describe me. The thing that appalled me the most was Trump’s threat to run as an independent if he doesn’t win the nomination. That would be disastrous because it would hand the election to the democratic candidate. Barring a third party run, the only way the democrats can hold the White House in 2016 is through corruption. And they just might do that. The GOP’s choice might be totally irrelevant because they’re playing against a stacked deck. As a Bible believer, that makes total sense in the light of prophecy concerning the great tribulation. But what if America’s future is not locked in and God is not through blessing us yet?

What a difference a day makes! I’m out of my funk, but here I am writing a blog post about Donald Trump – but nothing like I had envisioned. First of all, I won’t be defending Megyn. She’s a big girl and can take care of herself. I will start with a statement that leans toward the negative side. Donald Trump is not the kind of man I look up to. I like my heroes noble and humble and courageous. Trump may qualify for one or two there, but certainly is not scoring in the humility column. As far as courage: it has been said that fools rush in where angels fear to tread, so his outspokenness doesn’t necessarily qualify as evidence of courage either. As for the nobility factor, I’ll give him the benefit of the doubt, but his remarks about Megyn’s because he didn’t like her debate moderating cast dispersions on his nobility. Suffice it to say that he is not the man I’d personally like to see winning the GOP convention. However: I received a reason to pause and ponder when I found this story

http://www.wnd.com/2015/08/firestorm-erupts-over-trumps-bible-connection/

Is it possible that God would use a man such as Trump? I’m not putting God into a box. This certainly introduces a new plot twist. I’m really curious to see how the story ends.

